# LICENSING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 21st June, 2023 6.30 pm





## LICENSING COMMITTEE

## ROOMS 2 & 3, BURNLEY TOWN HALL

### Wednesday, 21st June, 2023 at 6.30 pm

Members are reminded that if they have detailed questions on individual reports, they are advised to contact the report authors in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public may ask a question, make a statement, or present a petition relating to any agenda item or any matter falling within the remit of the committee.

Notice in writing of the subject matter must be given to the Head of Legal & Democracy by 5.00pm three days before the meeting. Forms can be obtained for this purpose from the reception desk at Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road or at the Contact Centre, Parker Lane, Burnley or from the web at: <u>http://burnley.moderngov.co.uk/ecCatDisplay.aspx?sch=doc&cat=13234</u>. You can also register to speak via the online agenda. Requests will be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

#### 1) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2) Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting as enclosed.

#### 3) Additional Items of Business

To determine whether there are any additional items of business which, by reason of special circumstances, the Chair decides should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

#### 4) Declaration of Interest

#### 5) Exclusion of the Public

To determine during which items, if any, the public are to be excluded from the meeting.

5 - 6

#### 6) Public Question Time

To consider questions, statements or petitions from members of the public.

#### 7) Appointment to sub-committees 2023-24

7 - 8

To consider the appointment of members to a Licensing Act 2003 subcommittee and a Taxi licensing sub-committee.

#### 8) Amendment to Statement of Licensing Policy in respect of Delegated 9 - 12 Functions

To consider the recommendations in the report.

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE**

Councillor Mohammed Ishtiaq (Chair) Councillor Alun Lewis (Vice-Chair) Councillor Scott Cunliffe Councillor Shah Hussain Councillor Jacqueline Inckle Councillor Karen Ingham Councillor Nussrat Kazmi Councillor Anne Kelly Councillor Jack Launer Councillor Sehrish Lone Councillor Mark Payne Councillor Asif Raja Councillor Mark Townsend Councillor Don Whitaker Councillor Andy Wight

#### PUBLISHED

Tuesday, 13 June 2023